Review: November Snow (Spoiler Free)

28459694★★★½

Title: November Snow

Series: Bad Bloods Duology

Author: Shannon A. Thompson

Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

Genre: Dystopian

Date:  16th July 2016

Format: eBook

Source: eBook provided by author in exchange for an honest review.

Synopsis from GoodReads:

When Daniel and Serena unite, their accidental relationship becomes the catalyst for a twelve-year war to continue. Exposing the twisted past of a corrupt city, Daniel, Serena, and everyone they know will come together to fight. But Serena has another battle.

After a political rumor threatens their lives, Serena must leave her family and join the political front against her will. To survive apart, Daniel has to separate his love from his hatred and join forces with his worst memory to secure Vendona’s war. But very few of them will survive to see the last day. Bad blood or human, a city will burn, snow will fall, and all will be united by catastrophic secrets and irrevocable tragedy.

My Thoughts:

The Bad Bloods duology was initially published as one book, but is now being released as two.

November Snow is part two in this duology, and I felt that it was the better book of the two. There is much more character development, and I felt myself grow attached to the characters, something I struggled to do with November Rain.

The writing, again, is fantastic and flowed well throughout this part of the  duology. There is much more action and political intrigue in this part, and I was much more interested because of it. There are plot twists throughout that really enhanced the story and made it a faster read.

Throughout November Snow there were many explorations into family, friendship and trust. It really made me think about how much I appreciate my family, and I really enjoyed reading about the relationships between characters in this novel. There were complex, realistic relationships and interactions, and it was great to read.

The ending was perfectly executed, and was somehow simultaneously heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time. I really enjoyed this duology, and I think November Snow was my favourite part.

NB: If you struggled with November Rain, I’d highly recommend pushing through and reading November Snow. You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

